A BIG Blog Announcement! Please read!

Hello!

I have a big announcement!

And it is big, in fact, big might be an understatement. You might recall in a couple different posts, I mentioned big changes to watch for coming down the “blog pipeline” here. I mentioned it in this post when I expressed all the awesome tips and tricks I learned at FitBloggin this year.

What was my big takeaway? I need to self-host. So I got to work on all the things I needed to do in order to get my own site on my own server. I even employed the help of an old friend who does some design work for fun. Together, I think we produced a bad ass site.

I know what you’re thinking. Umm… so where is it? This site looks the same?

Well, along with changing hosts. I also changed web addresses. But don’t worry! The “Am I There Yet” brand and persona that I have cultivated over the past year has really become part of who I am. However, the acronym A.I.T.Y. for Am I There Yet might be obvious to us, but it doesn’t mean a whole lot to search engines and the great SEO. So I had to upgrade.

But, I did not lose any part of myself in the creation of my site. In fact, I think it has only gotten better.

You can now find me over at AmIThereYetBlog.com

Please click over and check it out! And also please know this, I truly value the friendships and readers that I have gained while opening up on this blog. I appreciate every single click that I get, and I love reading your comments and commenting back. If you are a subscribed follower to Am I There Yet here, please please, follow me over at my new site. Losing you would be a huge loss! You can follow me by clicking the “follow” button on the lower right hand corner of the new site.

If you follow me on Google Reader, I believe you will have to update your reader. Unless you are using Chrome, then I think you can use RSS to just tell your reader that content has be redirected. But I’m not sure, so to keep the Am I There Yet reads flowing, I would update the URL in your reader!

My email and twitter will stay the same.

This will be my last post at aityblog.com, beyond any switch reminders, and yes, I am a little sad. But I did my very very best to translate all the things you love about Am I There Yet here, to my new URL. I promise the switch will be worth it!

I look forward to hearing your thoughts and comments on the new site!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Got something to say about it? I wanna hear it!

